Thank You To Our Sponsors
Di Mattia
5 Beans
The Proclinic
Browns Pharmacy

The Official Website of Valletta Football Club

Our Next Game

Valletta FC


Valletta face FC La Fiorita in the first leg of the Europa League

Europa League

Valletta FC were drawn against FC La Fiorita of San Marino in the first qualifying round of the UEFA Europa League. The draws were held earlier today at the UEFA headquarters in Nyon.

FC La Fiorita are based in Montegiardino, San Marino. It was formed in 1967. Fiorita currently plays in Girone A of Campionato Sammarinese di Calcio.

This will be the second participation for La Fiorita in a UEFA competition. Last year they were eliminated from the competition by Metalurgs Liepaja of Latvia.

La Fiorita won the championship twice in 1986/87 and 1989/90 and the Coppa Titano three times in 1985/86, 2011/2012, 2012/2013.

This will be the second time, Valletta will be playing in San Marino. In season 2011/12 Valletta eliminated SP Tre Fiori with a 3-0 win during the away match and a 2-1 win at the Hibernians Stadium.

The winner of this first qualifying round clash would meet FC Minsk of Belarus.